Global Forex Regulatory Bodie

The Financial Commission

Like any financial market, Forex currency trading requires proper regulation. Every country has own governmental financial institutions & independent regulators that supervise and control the Forex industry and work to protect its investors.

Not all Forex brokers nowadays are regulated by appropriate financial regulators in their countries. It’s important to pay attention to your broker’s regulatory status, as it’ll determine the level of security and protection of your investment.

Below is the list of Forex regulatory & supervisory bodies for each country

AnguillaAnguilla Financial Services
AntiguaEastern Caribbean Securities Regulatory Commission (ECSRC)
AustraliaAustralian Securities and Investment Commission (ASIC)
AzerbaijanState Committee for Securities (Azerbaijan)
Baku Stock Exchange
BangladeshSecurities and Exchange Commission (SEC)
BelgiumThe Financial Services and Markets Authority (FSMA)
BelizeInternational Financial Services Commission (IFSC)
British Virgin IslandsBVI Financial Services Commission (FSC of BVI)
BulgariaFinancial Supervision Commission of Bulgaria (FSC Bulgaria)
CanadaBritish Columbia Securities Commission (BCSC)
Canadian Investor Protection Fund (CIPF)
Financial Transactions and Reports Analysis Center of Canada (FINTRAC)
Investment Industry Regulatory Organization of Canada (IIROC)
Ontario Securities Commission (OSC)
Ombudsman of Banking Services and Investments (OBSI)
Cayman IslandsThe Cayman Islands Monetary Authority (CIMA)
ChinaChina Securities Regulatory Commission (CSRC)
CroatiaCroatian Financial Services Supervisory Agency (CFSSA)
CyprusCyprus Securities and Exchange Commission (CySEC)
Czech RepublicCzech National Bank (CNB)
DenmarkDanish Financial Supervisory Authority (Danish FSA)
Dubai, UAEDubai Multi Commodities Centre (DMCC)
Dubai Gold & Commodities Exchange (DGCX)
Dubai Financial Services Authority (DFSA)
Emirates Securities and Commodities Authority (SCA)
EstoniaThe Financial Supervision Authority (FINANTSINSPEKTSIOON)
FinlandFIN-FSA in
FranceAutorite des marches financiers (AMF)
Banque de France
Credit Institutions and Investment Firms Committee (CECEI)
GermanyFederal Financial Supervisory Authority (BaFin)
GreeceThe Hellenic Capital Market Commission (HCMC)
Hong KongSecurities and Futures Commission (SFC)
HungaryHungarian FSA (HFSA)
IcelandThe Financial Supervisory Authority (FME)
IndiaSecurities and Exchange Board of India (SEBI)
Reserve bank of India (RBI)
IndonesiaCommidity Futures Trade Regulatory Agency (CoFTRA)
IrelandCentral Bank of
Isle of ManThe Financial Supervision Commission (FSC)
IsraelThe Israel Securities Authority (ISA)
ItalyCommissione Nazionale per le Società e la Borsa (CONSOB)
JapanFinancial Services Agency of Japan (FSA Japan)
Japan Securities Dealers Association (JSDA)
Japan Investor Protection Fund (JIPF)
Tokyo Commodity Exchange (TOCOM)
KenyaCapital Markets Authority (CMA)
KuwaitMinistry of Commerce and Industry in Kuwait
Kuwait Chamber of Commerce & Industry (KCCI)
LatviaThe Financial and Capital Market Commission (FKTK)
LebanonBanque Du
LithuaniaThe Lithuanian Securities Commission, Bank of Lithuania
LuxembourgCommission de Surveillance du Secteur Financier (CSSF)
LiechtensteinThe Financial Market Authority Liechtenstein (FMA)
MalaysiaSecurities Commission
MaltaMalta Financial Services Authority (FSA in Malta)
MauritiusFinancial Services Commission of Mauritius (FSC Mauritius)
New ZealandFinancial Markets Authority (FMA)
Financial Service Providers Register (FSPR)
Financial Services Complaints Limited (FSCL)
NevisNevis Financial
NigeriaSecurities & Exchange Commission
NorwayThe Financial Supervisory Authority of
PakistanSecurities and Exchange Commission of Pakistan (SECP)
PanamaSuperintendencia de Mercado de Valores - The Securities Market Superintence (SMV)
Ministry of Industry and Commerce (MICI)
PhilippinesSecurities and Exchange Commission Philippines
The Bangko Sentral ng Pilipinas (BSP)
PolandPolish Financial Supervision Authority (PFSA)
PortugalComissão do Mercado de Valores Mobiliários (CMVM)
RomaniaRomanian National Securities Commission (C.N.V.M.)
RussiaFFMS in Russia (FCFR)
Centre for Regulation of Off-Exchange Financial Instruments and Technologies (CRFIN)
SeychellesSeychelles Financial Services Authority (FSA Seychelles)
Seychelles Licensing Authority (SLA)
SingaporeMonetary Authority of Singapore (MAS)
Singapore Exchange (SGX)
SlovakiaNational Bank of Slovakia (NBS)
South KoreaFinancial Supervisory
Sri LankaSecurities and Exchange Commission of Sri
St. Vincent and the GrenadinesThe Financial Services
SwedenSwedish Financial Supervisory Authority (Swedish FSA)
SwitzerlandAssociation Romande des Intermediares Financiers (ARIF)
Swiss Bankers Association (SBA)
Swiss Federal Banking Commission (SFBC)
Swiss Federal Department of Finance (SFDF)
Swiss Federal Finance Administration (SFFA)
Swiss Financial Market Supervisory Authority (FINMA)
Swiss National Bank (SNB)
Geneva Chamber of Commerce (CCIG)
Organisme d'Autoregulation des Gerants de Patrimoine (OAR-G)
TanzaniaThe Capital Markets and Securities Authority (CMSA)
ThailandSecurities and Exchange Commission,
TurkeyCapital Markets Board -
United KingdomUK Financial Services Authority (FSA UK)
The Financial Conduct Authority (FCA)
The Prudential Regulation Authority (PRA)
Financial Services Compensation Fund (FSCS)
United StatesCommodities and Futures Trading Commission (CFTC)
Financial Industry Regulatory Authority (FINRA)
National Futures Association (NFA)
New York Stock Exchange (NYSE)
Office of the Comptroller of the Currency (OCC)
US Securities and Exchanges Commission (U.S. SEC)
Chicago Board of Trade (CBOT)
Securities Investor Protection Corporation (SIPC)
International organizationsEU Commission
Ernst & Young (E&Y)
Financial Markets Association (ACI)
Financial CommissionThe Financial Commission (HongKong)
If you don't see your country on the list, leave us a comment, we'll be glad to find the information about regulatory bodies for you.